Puglia – Apulia

Puglia – or Apulia if you like – is the heel of Italy’s boot. A lively southern region with a long coastline, great beaches, stunning scenery, a warm,friendly atmosphere and a rich history with ancient traditions.

Puglia is divided into the six provinces Bari, Taranto, Lecce, Brindisi, Foggia and Barletta-Andria-Trani comprising a total of 19,345 square kilometres. The population is about 4.1 million. Puglia is primarily an agricultural region producing numerous fruits and vegetables along with wines and olive oil from around 50 million olive trees.


Cave towns in Puglia

Fascinated by the fissured and cracked up places along the instep of the Italian boot.
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *